Exclusive: Autopsy ‘Born Undead’ DVD Footage

Check out some killer behind-the-scenes action from Autopsy's upcoming documentary (and more) DVD!

Johnny Firecloudby Johnny Firecloud

Holding strong among the few remaining acts of the early breed of US death metal acts, Autopsy triumphantly & officially returned from the grave after a 15 year hiatus with their 2010 EP The Tomb Within, followed by a celebrated fifth studio album, Macabre Eternal, which arrived in 2011. After a shot of new tracks combined with remastered rarities for All Tomorrow's Funerals earlier this year, Autopsy returns this month with a massive 'Born Undead' DVD – and CraveOnline has an exclusive promo clip to give you a taste of what's in store.

The 'Born Undead' DVD charters the birth, death & rebirth of the legends with an extensive documentary conducted with the band themselves, as they describe how the beast came to be, as well as the impact their music has had on the metal world over a span of more than 20 years. The film also documents the band's long-awaited return to the studio & stage, & includes rehearsals of both new tracks & old classics for their live comeback assault. The trio of 2010 reunion shows are all featured here, with all the best classic tracks from Maryland Deathfest, PartySan festival & also Hole in the Sky in Norway, where the trio of Chris Reifert, Eric Cutler, & Danny Coralles were joined by Dan Lilker on bass. 

Check out the new promo clip, which features live footage of “Horrific Obsession,” “Severed Survival” and “Always About To Die,” as well as interview footage with Dan Lilker, Joe Trevisano, Chris Reifert, plus candid behind-the-scenes action, in the studio, goofing off, signing vinyl (Eric sniffing sharpie markers) and more.


With hours of footage, as well as extras including the band's promo video for "All Tomorrow's Funerals", "My Corpse Shall Rise" & more, "Born Undead" is the ultimate set for all Autopsy & metal maniacs alike. The DVD also contains artwork from Kent Mattieu, who had collaborated with the band on their early classic (& often controversial) album covers.

Chck out the full DVD trailer below:

Preorder now for the 28th August release!

What's included on the 'Born Undead' DVD:

Full documentary A History of Horror
Maryland Deathfest VIII concert 2010

1. Twisted Mass of Burnt Decay
2. In the Grip of Winter
3. Severed Survival
4. Pagan Saviour
5. Disembowel
6. Ridden with Disease
7. Deathmask
8. Destined to Fester
9. Embalmed
10. Human Genocide
11. Fiend for Blood
12. Gasping for Air
13. Deathtwitch
14. Voices
15. Spinal Extractions
16. Slaughterday
17. Dead
18. Dark Crusade

Bonus footage from:
PartySan 2010
Hole in the Sky 2010
Slaughter by the Water 2011

Voices from Creepy KOFY Movie Time
All Tomorrows Funerals – promo video
My Corpse Shall Rise – promo video
The Tomb Within – web promo clip