Listen to RHCP’s ‘Monarchy of Roses’

Check out an exciting new jam from the Red Hot Chili Peppers!

Johnny Firecloudby Johnny Firecloud

The new Red Hot Chili Peppers album, I’m With You, arrives on August 30th, but you don't have to wait that long to hear the record, as the band  will be streaming the album at its website today at 3:00 p.m. EST. 

To tide you over, check out the opening track on the record “Monarchy of Roses”:

A slow-rising monster of a track, "Monarchy" is a far greater pull than our first taste off the record, “The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie”. It features the first real departure we've heard from the guitar high harmonics of John Frusciante, but we were surprised to hear a new voice on backup vocals not entirely making us long for John's falsetto backups.

I’m With You tracklist:

1. Monarchy of Roses
2. Factory of Faith
3. Brendan’s Death Song
4. Ethiopia
5. Annie Wants a Baby
6. Look Around
7. The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie
8. Did I Let You Know
9. Goodbye Hooray
10. Happiness Loves Company
11. Police Station
12. Even You Brutus?
13. Meet Me at the Corner
14. Dance, Dance, Dance