2011 Coachella Lineup Revealed

Kanye, Kings of Leon, Arcade Fire & The Strokes lead this year's desert-fest lineup...

Johnny Firecloudby Johnny Firecloud

2011 Coachella Lineup Revealed

The 12th annual Coachella Festival lineup has finally been announced! Set for Friday, April 15, Saturday, April 16 and Sunday, April 17 at the desert oasis that is the Empire Polo Club in Indio, CA, the 2011 Coachella lineup includes headlining performances from Arcade Fire, Kanye West and Kings Of Leon.

This year’s festival will feature an expanded commitment to art, culture and community via a unique partnership with The Creators Project, a global initiative that supports leading and emerging artists. Check out the official lineup here, or at Coachella.com if you’ve got Grandma eyes.


The 2011 line-up of bands also features: Animal Collective, Arcade Fire, Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, Best Coast, Big Audio Dynamite, Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears, Bloody Beetroots Death Crew 77, Bomba Estereo, Brandon Flowers, Bright Eyes, Broken Social Scene, Cage The Elephant, Cee-Lo Green, Chromeo, Cold Cave, Cold War Kids, Crystal Castles, CSS, Cut Copy, Daedelus, Death From Above 1979, Delta Sprirt, Duran Duran, Elbow, Empire Of The Sun, Erykah Badu, Fistful Of Mercy, Flogging Molly, Gogol Bordello, Good Old War, Health, Interpol, Jack’s Mannequin, Jenny And Johnny, Jimmy Eat World, Kele, Klaxons, Leftfield, Mariachi El Bronx, Marina And The Diamonds, Menomena, Moving Units, Lauryn Hill, Mumford & Sons, Nas & Damian Marley, Neon Trees, OFF!, Omar Rodríguez López, One Day As A Lion, Ozomatli, Paul Van Dyk, PJ Harvey, Raphael Saadiq, Ratatat, Robyn, Rye Rye, Scissor Sisters, She Wants Revenge, Tame Impala, The Aquabats, The Black Keys, The Chemical Brothers, The Henry Clay People, The Joy Formidable, The Kills, The Morning Benders, The National, The New Pornographers, The Pains Of Being Pure at Heart, The Presets, The Strokes, The Swell Season, Titus Andronicus, Wiz Khalifa, !!!, and a whole lot more. See above for the full list.